IEEE International Symposium on Personal, Indoor and Mobile Radio Communications
31 August-3 September 2020 // London, UK

Call for Workshop Papers

The 31st IEEE International Symposium on Personal, Indoor and Mobile Radio Communications (PIMRC 2020) will have eight workshops. Authors are encouraged to submit their papers to the following topics.

  • Paper Submission Deadline: 24 April 2020
  • Notification of Paper Result: 6 June 2020
  • Submission of Final Paper: 3 July 2020

Full-Day, Monday 31st August 2020

W01: Workshop on 5G Mobile Communication System for Smart Factories (5G Smart Factories)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Ahmad Rostami, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany, ahmad.rostami@de.bosch.com
  • Joachim Sachs, Ericsson AB, Sweden, Joachim.sachs@ericsson.com
  • Dhruvin Patel, Ericsson GmbH, Germany, dhruvin.patel@ericsson.com

Half-Day, Monday 31st August 2020

W02: Workshop on Enabling Technologies for Terahertz Communications (ETTCOM)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Faouzi Bader, ISEP, France, faouzi.bader@isep.fr
  • Claude Desset, IMEC, Belgium, claude.desset@imec.be
  • Catherine Douillard, IMT-Atlantique, France, catherine.douillard@imt-atlantique.fr
  • Kostas Berberidis, University of Patras, Greece, berberid@ceid.upatras.gr
  • Yoann Core, Siradel, France, ycorre@siradel.com

W03: Workshop on Rate-Splitting and Robust Interference Management for Beyond 5G (RSRIM Beyond 5G)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Bruno Clerck, Imperial College London, UK, b.clerckx@imperial.ac.uk
  • Yijie Mao, Imperial College London, UK, y.mao16@imperial.ac.uk
  • Wonjae Shin, Pusan National University, South Korea, wjshin@pusan.ac.kr
  • Zhaohui Yang, King’s College London, UK, yang.zhaohui@kcl.ac.uk

W04: Workshop on Practice and Further Advances in Massive MIMO (PFA Massive MIMO)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Anvar Tukmanov, BT, UK, anvar.tukmanov@bt.com
  • Arman Shojaeifard, BT, UK, arman.shojaeifard@bt.com

W05: Workshop on Waveform Design for Beyond 5G Communications (WD for Beyond 5G)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Izzat Darwazeh, University College London, i.darwazeh@ucl.ac.uk
  • Tongyang Xu, University College London, tongyang.xu.11@ucl.ac.uk

W06: Workshop on UAV Communications for 5G and Beyond (UAV 5G & Beyond)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Giovanni Geraci, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain, giovanni.geraci@upf.edu
  • Lorenzo Galati Giordano, Nokia Bell Labs, Ireland, lorenzo.galati_giordano@nokia-bell-labs.com

W07: Workshop on Communication and Networking Algorithms for Cyber-Physical Systems in Industry 4.0 (CNA CPS I4)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Pedro H. J. Nardelli, LUT University, Finland, Pedro.Nardelli@lut.fi
  • Nicola Marchetti, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland, nicola.marchetti@tcd.ie
  • Constantinos Papadias, American College of Greece, Greece, cpapadias@acg.edu

W08: Workshop on Decentralized AI for B5G Wireless Networks with Zero-Touch (DAWNZ)

submit a paper

Organizers:

  • Hatim Chergui, CTTC, Barcelona, Spain, hatim.chergui@cttc.es
  • Kamel Tourki, Huawei France Research Center, France, kamel.tourki@huawei.com
  • Mustapha Benjillali, INPT, Rabat, Morocco, benjillali@ieee.org
  • Sofiène Affes, INRS-EMT, Canada, affes@emt.inrs.ca

Hosting Universities